The Slime Bridge Tour

Feb 27, 2021

Hopefully, no actual slime...

Planned by: Paul Goldfine

Event Details

Due to weather, etc., this event has been postponed til February 27.

The drive will start at the H-E-B Plus! at I-35 and FM306 in New Braunfels. We’ll meet at the west end of the parking lot near the fuel stop at 9:15AM for a 9:30AM departure. After first heading west through Gruene, the drive will turn north toward Canyon Lake. After leaving Canyon Lake, we’ll be using some more small, narrow roads as we head toward Wimberly.

Our stop will be the Conoco station on Ranch Road 12. There’s plenty of parking in the shopping center, a small convenience store, and a Brookshire Brothers grocery to pick up drinks, snacks, and use the restroom. We’ll stay there for 15-20 minutes before starting out for the second half of the drive.

We’ll turn right out of the Conoco station but be aware here’s a left turn in about 500 feet. From there we meander past Woodcreek, north and west of Driftwood, then back south and east through Driftwood on the way to the drive’s end in Buda. Our drive officially ends when we make the final turn onto Main St. in Buda but, if you’re hungry at this point, there’s at least 25 food choices between the final turn and I-35.

We hope to see you out there.

RSVP for The Slime Bridge Tour

You must fill this in if you want incentive points awarded

Who's Coming:

Name Car Model Year Car Model Number of People
Alex Bakanidze 2018 230i 2
Arjun Benney 2020 M4 CS 1
Brandon and David Hardiman 2003 M3 2
Brandon Navinskey 2005 M3 Comp 3
Chris Kite 2020 M2C 2
David Hardiman 2003 M3 2
Donald &Susan Yule 2020 M8 2
Evan Boyle 1990 M3 1
Glenn & Sandy McConnell 2020 Z4 M40i 2
Greg & Valerie Davisson 2006 330 CI convertible 2
Herbert Looney 2001 Z3 1
Joey Nielsen 1995 M3 2
John Deason 1999 750IL 2
Josh Butts 2020 M4 2
Justin Ovson 2020 M2C 1
Marco Cordon 2020 M340 2
Neslie Ethridge 2005 530i 2
Paul Goldfine 2018 430i 2
Scott Bowman & Helen Dorrance 2011 1M 2
Sridhar Kamma 2017 3 1
Tim Pappas 2008 335i 2
Tom & Gay Dawson 2010 Z4 2
Youcef Barigou 2011 335i 1
Total: 23     Total: 41